Can we pretend the midnight trains always come back?

That yesterday’s airplanes will land into the cruel hands of tomorrow?

If you fall, a safety net will spring you back up?

I don’t know, you tell me.

What if we tried to put a blindfold on and tried to walk straight?

If we tried to force back the tides?

And let the Earth breathe a sigh?

What would happen if we could hold music?

You tell me.

I think we’d shatter it.

Tell what would happen if old souls rose from the again,

to be free again.

And what happen if the wind stopped trying?

I’d call you to cut me free,

and we’d leap out of the atmosphere,

forever free-falling in the accompany of oblivion.

Why did we destroy the world?

Why does the Earth still love us?

Why do we take that love for granted?

You tell me.

I don’t know,

but what I do know is,

the world is in our hands.

