Matryoshka. The russian word for those little wooden nesting dolls. Matryoshka. A song about going insane. How do these two connect? I had no clue, until, while stumbling through comments on a Vocaloid music video, I found one explaintion that worked.

My take on the meaning of this song:

The references to Freud and Matryoshkas leads me to believe this song is about the ever-famous theory of repression, which is applied to people who repress memories as a mental defence and subsequently develop many ‘layers’ (like a matryoshka doll). A Keloid is a type of scar, which could refer to the trauma from which the issues stem. The song is basically about the layers of insanity/going ******* crazy and using music as an outlet for that.

NekeNyo

But, to really understand this comment, you’d have to read the lyrics, to find what it is refrencing to, and the orignal song is in japanese, so some lyrics may sound wierd in Enlgish.

WARNING: Its a bit of a long song…

One two, one two three four! This message that I think way too much about Others might see it, but how can you tell? No, I don’t think I’ve changed my ways A patched up crazy, matryoshka!
The package is sung by one’s headache Clocks’ hands refuse to leave 4 o’ clock Keep your lips sealed, don’t tell a soul Or else our world will go upside down
Ah, I feel so very torn forget everything that you remember, too Ah, how I want to know everything deep down Well you know If you could please keep on dancing
Kalinka? Malinka? Just keep playing the chord What should I do about these feelings? Can’t you give me just a little tip?
Hear ya loud and clear, 524 Freud? Keloid? Just slam on the key Truly you can laugh at anything Hurry up and dance for me you fool
Clap your hands, it’s not really all that childish Just keep watching this tune, it’s meant to be crazy But really, it doesn’t matter if you choose The world is starting to freeze into ice
You and me go rendezvous? Rendezvous? Go rendezvous? Or maybe out on a jumping adventure? Just don’t go walking straight 1,2 1,2
Ah, It’s about time for me to explode could you catch me? Ah, bridal style catch my body for me Well you know Could you listen to me just a little bit
Kalinka? Malinka? Could you pinch my cheek for me? I have no control anymore Should we find more fun things to do?
Yes I do feel pain without tears Parade? Marade? Just keep on clapping Wait, now you’re asking me to wait? Before the number drops to one…
You and me go rendezvous? Rendezvous? Go rendezvous? Or maybe out on a jumping adventure? Just don’t start walking straight 1,2 1,2
(Yai, Yai) Are you getting sick? (Yai, Yai) From hearing this song
(Yai, Yai) Yeah, I know I’m still a patched up, crazy matryoshka Hey, hey, hey If you could please keep on dancing
Kalinka? Malinka? Just keep playing the chord What should I do about these feelings? Can’t you give me just a little tip?

YEAH!!!!!  Anyway, I don’t actually knw where I’m going with this post, so go make a sandwich while I think about it! While you ponder that sandwich, listen to the actual song!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_JGaQ3g8WU4&list=PL6614F3D466A4BB15&index=14&feature=plpp_video

